Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Glenn Lyle Plastic Surgery

Dr. Glenn Lyle is dedicated to providing the best in plastic surgery care in the Raleigh, NC area. In order to offer you the most exceptional, informed experience, he and his team invite you to read through our list of testimonials. Here, you can find a complete list of real-life accounts from our previous patients. We want you to be able to understand what the process will be like from consultation to recovery. If you're interested in pursuing plastic surgery and cosmetic procedures, then please read our reviews before making your decision.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 26, 2019

A+ Blepharoplasty with Dr. Glenn Lyle of RPSC! - Finally, my visual field has been restored after constantly struggling with sagging- hooded eyelids that were impacting my daily life such as: working on the computer with my head tilted backwards to see the screen, forehead fatigue causing aching, my eyelashes pushing down and finally the feeling that I had a "frame of dimness" is completely gone! I can see clearly now and the world is a much... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2019

Dr. Lyle was so considerate of my wishes and concerns during the process of reconstruction after breast cancer surgery. He was the one doctor of all of my medical team who treated me like a person instead of just a number. He truly does his best to make his patients happy with their end result! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2018

Dr. Lyle is a truly wonderful surgeon who did repairs and reconstruction from a horribly botched radical bilateral mastectomy performed by Dr. Dillala. His warmth and professionalism are unmatched and I hold him in the highest regards. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2018

Dr Lyle is amazing!!!!! He and his office where able to get me in to his office under emergency situation within one hour!!!! he had my 23 year old implants that were failing removed that day due to the infection behind the capsule(done in another state with a different plastic surgeon.). Six weeks later he did complete repair and full biopsy, and I am so pleased and happy with the outcome. The caring and kindness of the staff and Dr. Lyle is amazing!!!! nurse Amy took multiple phone calls from me throughout this time and always called back with answers. I will always use Dr Lyle for any of my plastic surgery needs!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2018

Great Experience - I am very happy with my experience with Dr Lyle. I wanted my breast implants out and didn't know what else I should do to look somewhat normal afterwards. He suggested a lift and I asked for a fat transfer, so I had it all done together. He was honest and caring. I like his bedside manner. I always get in early for my appointments. His office staff is nice as was the OR staff during my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

30 Years of Implants; So Glad They Are Out! - I wish I'd never had them and that I had them taken out much sooner than I did. I hope my story assures some of you that you might recover your health and vitality after ex-plantation, and also that you might look fine without any tucks. But here's my story. I'll begin with why I made the decision to get them in the first place.I was 5' 4" tall and weighed around 110-115 lbs from age 20... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

I would've been shocked if Dr. Lyle had any rating less than a perfect 5, he's that good. . I've been a patient of Dr. Lyle's for the past 10 years and he is truly the best in not just Raleigh, but the Nation. I lived in Los Angeles for several years and with all the great surgeons there, I always flew back to Raleigh to see Dr. Lyle. He's a blessing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2017

Awesome doctor!! Had a few procedures done and I'm amazed with the results. Recovery wasn't bad at all, for what I do, I was back at work within the next week (I'm self employed but I was able to "make an appearance" for a few hours). Excellent staff makes this office even more great. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2017

Awesome doctor who is very helpful in helping you decide what your overall goal is. I had a few procedures done and it's been 6 months and he says the results are only going to get better with time. I'm happy with how I look now and can't wait to see what time has to offer. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2017

Breast Aug... Dr. Lyle and his team are absolutely amazing. During my consultation he spent so much time going over all of my options and answered all the questions I had. His work is amazing. My scars look amazing and my results are spot on. He gave me exactly what I was looking for and I couldn't more happy!! Anytime I had questions or concerns during my recovery he always called back right away and made me feel at ease. It was such an easy recovery thanks to him and his staff. I will be recommending him to all of my friends and family looking for a great plastic surgeon. Thanks again Dr. Lyle!!! :D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 28, 2016

20 Years Old, Silicone 400cc - Raleigh, NC - This is something I have been wanting to do for a very long time. I am now 5 days post op. I am very happy with my results so far! I have high profile silicone gel 400cc implants. I am 5'9 129lb. I am experiencing some incision pains under my left boob. My left nipple is also very sensitive. I have stopped taking the pain meds because they do not sit well with my stomach.I have been having... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2016

20 Year Old, Wedge Method - Raleigh, NC - My experience with Dr. Lyle has been wonderful so far! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 26, 2016

Tummy Tuck 43 Years Old. Raleigh, NC - Dr. Glenn Lyle and his team are AMAZING! Dr. Lyle made sure that I understood exactly what was going to happen during the procedure and how long the recovery process would take. He and his team made me feel comfortable and went over and above with the care they provided me. I am thankful that I found such a knowledgeable and skilled surgeon to preform my Tummy Tuck. I am extremely happy with my results and I highly recommend Dr. Lyle and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2015

Dr.Lyle was a very wonderful doctor and my surgery turned out just how I always wanted it to. I couldn't be happier it's like a dream come true. The staff was also very helpful and what a delight to be around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 2.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 25, 2015

Amazing Results by Dr. Lyle. Raleigh-Durham, NC - It was professional, honest, and pleasant from beginning to end. He exceeded my expectations in every way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 21, 2014

A Life Changing Breast Implant Revision With Dr. Glenn Lyle - Raleigh-Durham, NC - Dr. Lyle has restored my faith and trust in Plastic Surgeons. Everything from the consultation, to the morning of surgery, to the after care has been nothing short of phenomenal! Dr. Lyle's immense knowledge in Breast Augmentation Revision is 100% reflective in his artistic proficiency. I knew that my particular case was very complex, but he took the time to explain everything to me in great detail, and knew precisely how to help me achieve the results that I wanted. He expressed compassion for my situation, and truly cares about me as his patient. Dr. Lyle has exceeded any and all expectations that I could have had. He went above and beyond for me throughout this emotional journey of my revision. He called me from a concert with his son to answer my questions of concern postoperatively, went into the surgical center on a Saturday morning to see me after a rough night of painful swelling, and expressed immense patience with me through it all! The results Dr. Lyle has given me through my Revisions has been life changing. I went from a woman who couldn't stand looking in the mirror, or wearing a bikini, to a woman with a restored self confidence, and newfound appreciation for living life to the fullest. Dr. Lyle's entire team of impressive nurses and anesthesiologist, are among the best I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. I feel so incredibly fortunate to have found such a highly skilled, knowledgeable, and honest surgeon. What Dr. Lyle has done for me I am forever grateful to him for. He has transformed what I was convinced to be a forever deformed consequence of poor decision making, into unimaginably beautiful results! I feel better than I ever thought possible, and I have Dr. Lyle to Thank for that. His commitment to his patience doesn't end after the surgery either. He has continued to follow up with me throughout my healing process. If you are looking for a expert in the field of Plastic Surgery, Dr. Lyle is it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 31, 2014

47 Year Old Mom of 3 Kids Who Didn't Like my Deflated Balloons for Breasts - Raleigh, NC - Dr. Lyle was very attentive to all of my questions and concerns. All of his staff were very attentive with my and my questions, before the morning of and after the surgery. A+++++++++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2014

Dr Lyle is an excellent surgeon with a great deal of skill and compassion I highly recommend him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 21, 2013

I had augmentation 5 years ago. My procedure was average in price, but my results were very good. I am still very happy I went to Dr Lyle. I have absolutely no complaints about the dr or staff. Still feeling grateful i found the right doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2012

Six Months Post Op! - So, I am really excited because tomorrow is the BIG DAY! I am 36, 5"4" 151 lbs and currently wear a 36FF. I have suffered from chronic back and neck pain from bad posturing due to my large breasts. I also continue to run and do high impact aerobics despite the pain it causes my neck/back because I like to stay in shape and remain athletic. Over the last couple of years it has been very... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2012

(Translated by Google) exellent arise(Original)Exellent Surgen More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 30, 2011

Caring and compassionate - Dr. Lyle and his staff listens attentively to your concerns and takes time to answer your questions. He is compassionate and demonstrates concern. He fully explains the procedure(s) and recovery process . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 15, 2010

Five Stars - Dr Lyle,Is one of the best plastic surgeons I have come across, not only is he a professional his work is awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 15, 2010

Dr Lyle,Is one of the best plastic surgeons I have come across, not only is he a professional his work is awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2009

Dr. Lyle was part of the team that worked on my wife's cancer surgery. His work was amazing and his care of patients is also outstanding. What a great Dr. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 21, 2014

Finance lady very short and rude! Nurse and Dr. Lyle seemed very informative and pleasant. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 04, 2011

Dr. Lyle spent so much time explaining my procedure: breast reconstruction following bilateral mastectomies. Very patient, encouraging, informative and knowledgeable. I definately recommend him. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.